UKRAINE – I MET A WAR THAT WASN’T THERE (after antigonish)

Yesterday I didn’t care
I met an Ork who wasn’t there
More of them weren’t there today
I wish they’d now all go away

[“Ork” Ukranian slang for Russians]

The other day it wasn’t fair
I met a war that wasn’t there
More war wasn’t there again today
Will it never ever go away

A 100 days of despair
I met a war that’s still not there
A 100 more – have I a prayer
To see a war that is no more

The other day I had crop to spare
Orks took the grain that wasn’t there
On the morrow there’ll be sorrow
There’ll be no grain left to borrow

The other day an Ork did swear
Don’t you dare call it guerre
After all you are my frere
I’m here our culture to repair

Yesterday Macron did swear
Don’t you Ukes dare call it guerre
You must be Ork’s good ol frere
You dare not lead them to despair

And Scholz put his 2 cents in
To upset an Ork would be a sin
No “tanks” to get under Ork’s skin
Or suffer then the fate of Anne Boleyn

So EU gets prayer and delay
As Ukes fall into decay
And EU gets their energy
As Ukes fade into memory

This entry was posted in antigonish, EU, Macron, Russian invasion of Ukraine, Scholz, Ukraine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment